Collaborative Law Act


The Uniform Collaborative Law Rules/Act regulates the use of collaborative law, a form of alternative dispute resolution. The Rules/Act standardizes the most important features of the collaborative law process. Alabama, Arizona, District of Columbia, Michigan, Ohio, and Texas enacted versions of the act specifically pertaining to family law matters.

Staff Contact

Kaitlin D. Wolff kwolff@uniformlaws.org


Enactment Status Map

Map of USA Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware District of Columbia Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Puerto Rico Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont U.S. Virgin Islands Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming

Legislative Tracking

2018 Introductions & Enactments
Massachusetts HB 50  Introduced
Pennsylvania HB 1644 KlunkIntroduced
Tennessee Court Rule  Introduced


Drafting History

Origin: Completed by the Uniform Law Commission in 2009.
Committee/Resources: Collaborative Law Act