Home Foreclosure Procedures Act


This committee will draft an act that applies only to residential mortgages and that will be drafted as an overlay to, rather than a replacement of, existing state legislation.

Committee Members

William R. Breetz Chair
Thomas J. Buiteweg Member
Bruce A. Coggeshall Member
Michael A. Ferry Member
Barry C. Hawkins Member
Dale G. Higer Member
Melissa Hortman Member
Elizabeth Kent Member
Rusty N. LaForge Member
Carl H. Lisman Member
Fred H. Miller Member
Carlyle C. Ring Member
Michael H. Rubin Member
Martha Lee Walters Member
Lee Yeakel Member
John T. McGarvey Division E Chair Member
James C. Smith Co-Reporter
Alan M. White Co-Reporter
Barry B. Nekritz ABA Advisor
David L. Campbell ABA Section Advisor
Neil J. Rubenstein ABA Section Advisor
Teresa Wilton Harmon ALI Advisor
Liza Karsai Executive Director
Benjamin Orzeske Staff Liaison

Related Information