Installment Land Contracts


This Study Committee will consider the need for and feasibility of state legislation on installment land contracts, including the nature of the rights and responsibilities held by a purchaser and a seller under an installment land contract, and the remedies available to the seller following purchaser default.

Committee Members

Dale G. Higer Chair
Gene N. Lebrun Vice Chair
Mark Baker Member
Marion W. Benfield Member
Levi J. Benton Member
Stephen C. Cawood Member
Thomas A. Edmonds Member
Reed L. Martineau Member
Rosemary S. Sackett Member
Duane M. Searle Member
V. Lowry Snow Member
H. Clayton Walker Member
Donald J. Weidner Member
Cam Ward Division F Chair Member
Steven J. Eagle ABA Section Advisor
Orlando Lucero ABA Section Advisor
Liza Karsai Executive Director
Carl H. Lisman Chair, Scope & Program Committee
Benjamin Orzeske Staff Liaison


No drafts for this commitee