Legislative Fact Sheet - Collaborative Law Act

Act Collaborative Law Act
Origin Completed by the Uniform Law Commission in 2009.
Description The Uniform Collaborative Law Rules/Act regulates the use of collaborative law, a form of alternative dispute resolution. The Rules/Act standardizes the most important features of the collaborative law process. Alabama, Arizona, District of Columbia, Michigan, Ohio, and Texas enacted versions of the act specifically pertaining to family law matters.
Enactments Alabama, Arizona, District of Columbia, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Maryland, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, Washington
2018 Introductions Massachusetts, North Carolina, Tennessee
Staff Liaison(s) Kaitlin Wolff, Lindsay Beaver