Legislative Fact Sheet - Durable Power of Attorney

Act Durable Power of Attorney
Origin Completed by the Uniform Law Commissioners in 1979 and amended in 1987.
Description This act has been replaced by the 2006 Uniform Power of Attorney Act.

(Approved by the American Bar Association)



Enactments Arkansas, California, Delaware, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Indiana, Kansas, Maine, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, U.S. Virgin Islands, West Virginia, Wisconsin
2018 Introductions
Staff Liaison(s) Benjamin Orzeske