Legislative Fact Sheet - Environmental Covenants Act

Act Environmental Covenants Act
Origin Completed by the Uniform Law Commissioners in 2003.
Description This act provides clear rules for a perpetual real estate interest – an environmental covenant – to regulate the use of brownfields when real estate is transferred from one owner to another.
Enactments Alabama, Alaska, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, U.S. Virgin Islands, Utah, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia
2018 Introductions
Staff Liaison(s) Benjamin Orzeske