Legislative Fact Sheet - Prudent Investor Act

Act Prudent Investor Act
Origin Completed by the Uniform Law Commission in 1994.
Description UPIA revamps rules that now govern the actions of trustees. Trustees are required to pursue an investment strategy taking into account such factors as risk and return.

(Approved by the American Bar Association, American Bankers Association)

Enactments Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, U.S. Virgin Islands, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
2018 Introductions
Staff Liaison(s) Benjamin Orzeske