Legislative Fact Sheet - Arbitration Act (2000)

Act Arbitration Act (2000)
Origin Completed by the Uniform Law Commissioners in 2000.
Description The 2000 Revised Uniform Arbitration Act represents a modified version of its predecessor, the 1955 Uniform Arbitration Act (amended in 1956), which was widely adopted in the states. The 2000 revisions reflect developments in arbitration law, which became an increasingly utilized method of alternative dispute resolution since the time of the original Uniform Arbitration Act.

Approved by the American Bar Association 
Endorsed by the American Arbitration Association
Endorsed by the National Academy of Arbitrators

Enactments Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Florida, Hawaii, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Utah, Washington, West Virginia
2018 Introductions Massachusetts
Staff Liaison(s) Kaitlin Wolff